Nominees for the Spirit Stick Award

The Spirit Stick award has been an annual tradition for Two Rivers Story Spinners since the idea was first conceived by Maureen Korte two years ago. The stick itself was fashioned by Margery Sudbrock and was inspired by a Native American design. This will be the third consecutive year the Spirit Stick will be awarded to a deserving member. The purpose of this award is to recognize the efforts of the individual and his/her contribution to the Story Spinner group.

This year’s nominees are:

  • Dan Bagley
  • Papa Charley Charles Johnson
  • Maureen Korte
  • Thea Nicholas
  • Dave Wharff

The Spirit Stick will be awarded to the selected recipient at the member picnic on July 26 at the home of Thea Nicholas.

The Executive committee wishes to thank everyone who took the time to appreciate another member’s contribution and submit a recommendation for this award.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s